- How do I change mail from archive to delete?
- Does archiving emails save space?
- Why are my emails going to archive?
- How do I stop Outlook from archiving emails?
- Why does Google mail archive instead of delete?
- How long do emails stay in archive?
- Why does Iphone email archive instead of delete?
- Why is Outlook archiving my emails?
- Does Outlook delete archived emails?
- How do I stop emails going to archive?
- How do I stop Apple Mail from archiving?
- Is archiving emails the same as deleting?
How do I change mail from archive to delete?
Archive instead of delete (You can still delete emails, even if you set up an Archive mailbox.) Go to Settings > Mail, then tap Accounts.
Tap your email account, tap Mail (below Advanced), then tap Advanced.
In the Advanced settings, change the destination mailbox for discarded emails to Archive Mailbox..
Does archiving emails save space?
2 Answers. Yes, messages that are archived count towards your storage quota. Even messages in the trash and spam are counted. The only difference is that messages in the spam and trash will probably be permanently deleted within 30 days, which automatically frees up space in your account.
Why are my emails going to archive?
When your new messages appear to be archived, it’s in fact a result of Gmail’s handling of archived messages. Instead of a folder entitled “All Archive” or “Archive”, like most other email providers, Gmail has a section entitled “All Mail”. True to the name, this contains all messages, new and archived alike.
How do I stop Outlook from archiving emails?
To archive only when you want, turn off AutoArchive.Click File > Options > Advanced.Under AutoArchive, click AutoArchive Settings.Uncheck the Run AutoArchive every n days box.
Why does Google mail archive instead of delete?
Google archiving removes messages from your Inbox, but keeps them in your account so that you can always find them later. This is like moving messages into a filing cabinet for safekeeping, rather than putting them in the trash can. Archiving removes the Inbox label.
How long do emails stay in archive?
How long do emails stay in the archive?IndustryRegulation/Regulatory BodyRetention PeriodAllInternal Revenue Service (IRS)7 yearsAll (Government + Education)Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)3 yearsAll public companiesSarbanes-Oxley (SOX)7 yearsEducationFERPA5 years8 more rows•Mar 9, 2020
Why does Iphone email archive instead of delete?
Archiving email keeps the messages in an Archived folder, but Deleting moves them to the trash. … In iOS 7, to change it so that way the emails will delete, go into Settings, tap on Mail, Contacts & Calendars and tap on your Gmail account that is listed. Then tap on Account.
Why is Outlook archiving my emails?
Archiving will move emails off of the network mail server to your local computer, where you will still be able to access them through Outlook. Archiving regularly helps free space on Webster’s email servers. After the archive runs, the emails will be removed from your Inbox and subfolders. …
Does Outlook delete archived emails?
In Microsoft Outlook, the default AutoArchive setting for the Deleted Items folder is to permanently delete old items. When you configure the Microsoft Office Outlook Archive settings to permanently delete all old items, an Archive. pst file is automatically created even if you did not specify one to be created.
How do I stop emails going to archive?
You can stop automatic archiving by the following steps: Open Outlook > Folders > Auto Archive settings > Ensure the Option ‘ Don’t archive items in this folder’ is enabled.
How do I stop Apple Mail from archiving?
There is no “auto-archive” feature in Mail. Stuff is only moved to the archive folder if you move it, or click the “archive” button in the toolbar. “There is no “auto-archive” feature in Mail. Stuff is only moved to the archive folder if you move it, or click the “archive” button in the toolbar.”
Is archiving emails the same as deleting?
The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.