Question: Why Do My Deleted Photos Keep Coming Back On My IPhone?

How do I stop my iPhone from syncing photos to my computer?

Launch iTunes and click on Settings > Click on iCloud > Then, turn each of the sliders to Off to prevent syncing your iPhone content with iCloud..

How do I stop my iPhone and iPad syncing?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.

Why can’t I transfer photos from iPhone to PC?

Connect the iPhone via a different USB port on Windows 10 PC. If you can’t transfer photos from iPhone to Windows 10, the problem might be your USB port. … If you’re unable to transfer files while using USB 3.0 port, be sure to connect your device to a USB 2.0 port and check if that solves the problem.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?

Use your iPhone To make sure your iCloud Photos is enabled, go to Settings > tap on your name on the top > iCloud > Photos. The switch next to iCloud Photos should be on. Go to your Photos app, tap “Select” in the top-right corner, and then select all the photos you want to delete.

How do I stop my iPhone from syncing?

Stop All Devices from Syncing with iTunes In iTunes, click the Edit menu and then click Preferences. In the Preferences window, click the Devices tab. On the Devices tab, select the “Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically” check box and then click OK.

How do I stop iCloud from syncing photos?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos. * On your Mac, go to System Preferences > iCloud. Next to Photos, click Options, then deselect iCloud Photos.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

3 Answers. If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.

How do I stop syncing between devices?

How to turn off Google Sync on an Android deviceOn the main Android home screen find and tap Settings.Select “Accounts and Backup”. … Tap “Accounts” or select the Google account name if it appears directly. … Select “Sync Account” after selecting Google from the accounts list.Tap “Sync Contacts” and “Sync Calendar” to disable the Contact and Calendar sync with Google.

Will iCloud delete my photos if I don’t pay?

reduce the amount of iCloud storage to the free 5GB you can use without paying. … Learn how to manage your storage by deleting backups, documents, photos, and email messages that you don’t need anymore. If you cancel your plan or you don’t renew it, you’ll automatically go back to 5GB of free storage.

Will deleting photos from iCloud delete from iPhone?

Delete Photos When iCloud Is Turned on If iCloud Photos is enabled, then deleting photos on one will device will remove it from all the other connected devices. It is not possible to remove it from one device only. That is, if you remove it from iPhone, it will be removed from iCloud and connected iPad.

Why are my photos showing up on my husbands phone?

Most likely, you have your phone set to automatically copy all your pictures to your cloud account, such as Apple iCloud. Your husband is either using the same cloud account you are, or he has your iCloud password.

How do I stop photos syncing between Apple devices?

Question: Q: How do I stop photos from syncing between iPad and iPhoneOn the iPad go to Settings>iCloud>Photos>My Photo Stream>Off. The photos on your iPad will stay on your iPad only.No you can not send photos to iCloud without them appearing on all devices.Mar 19, 2016

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.

How do I delete photos from iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?

How to turn off iCloud Photo Library without deleting photos on your iPhoneWithin the Settings app, tap your name.Tap iCloud.Tap Photos.Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.Tap Download Photos & Videos.Oct 29, 2020